Fall Fits in Seattle

This past weekend, we hit the streets to do a style post for the Fall season. I wore my go-to layers as I walked all over the city to go to brunch, get coffee, attend class, and hang out with friends. Menswear is another FH206 outlet that allows me to express my personality and creativity. I have been into fashion since the days of middle school when my mom took me shopping for Unionbay gear at The Bon Marche.

My fashion has no standard blueprint as it has been inspired by hip hop music, urban art, classic American sportswear, Northwest outdoor style, city life, and a little bit of Capitol Hill hipster. I seek to obtain quality pieces that could work well whether you are going to a Gala or to a gastropub. I like to call this harmonizing haberdashery with streetwear. 

Seattle has a resourceful amount of options to fit your retail needs. My favorite places are Nordstrom, Filson, Eddie Bauer, Ebbets Vintage, J. Crew, and the Army Surplus Store. Seattle strongly influences the menswear movement and I’m glad to be a representative of that.

Fit #1 – Columbia Knit Beanie x Wings and Horns Hoodie x Camo Army T-Shirt x Baldwin Denim Selvedge Jeans x Maison Martin Margiela Sneakers

Fit #2* – Ebbets Field Seattle Rainiers Varsity Jacket x J. Crew Henley x RRL Slim Fit Selvedge Jeans x Common Project Sneakers

Fit #3 – Oliver Peoples Frames x Gant Rugger Wax Cotton Parka x Gitman Vintage Flannel x Baldwin Denim Selvedge Jeans x Opening Ceremony Desert Boots

*Photo credit for Fit #2 goes to my buddy Miguel Marino. He’s a really talented photographer and shoots for HeyPrettyThing.com. Check him out!   

Leave a Reply

